Miles Franklin Award, 2012 Winner

The winner of the 2012 Miles Franklin Literary Award was announced at the State Library of Queensland on Wednesday evening, 20th June.
congratulations to Anna Funder won the award for her debut novel, All That I Am. It was chosen from a shortlist of five books, including Blood by Tony Birch, Foal's Bread by Gillian Mears, Cold Light  by Frank Moorhouse and Past the Shallows by Favel Parrett.   Read this book review, of "All that I am". You may like to request a copy from the Library.  You can place your hold, and after you have read it, why not write a review, tag it, discuss it and/or rate in the new Library Catalogue.