Women's Prize for Fiction, Shortlist, 2013

Formerly known as the Orange Prize for Literature, The Women’s Prize for Fiction has announced the shortlist for the 2013 prize. Launched in 1996, the Prize is awarded annually and celebrates excellence, originality and accessibility in women’s writing from throughout the world. The winner receives a cheque for £30,000 and a limited edition bronze known as a ‘Bessie’, created by the artist Grizel Niven. 

Shortlist, 2013

 Life After Life by Kate Atkinson -
May We Be Forgiven by A.M Homes - 
Flight Behaviour by Barbara Kingsolver - 
Bring Up The Bodies by Hilary Mantel - 
 Where'd You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple 
NW by Zadie Smith -  

Congratulations to all the nominees. The winner will be announced on 5th June at the Royal Festival Hall, London.