Prime Ministers Literary Award Winners, 2012

The Prime Minister's Literary Award Winners have been announced by the Prime Minister and the Arts Minister, Simon Crean today at the National Library of Australia. Now in its fifth year, the Prime Minister's Literary Awards recognise and reward excellence in Australian literature and history.

 Foal’s Bread by Gillian Mears
Interferon Psalms by Luke Davies
 An Eye for Eternity: The Life of Manning Clark by Mark McKenna
Prize for Australian History
When We Were Two by Robert Newton
Children’s fiction
Goodnight, Mice! By Frances Watts, illustrated by Judy Watson

Congratulations to all the winners, each of whom received $80, 000 prize money.