Commonwealth Writers, 2013 Regional Winners.

The Commonwealth Foundation has announced the regional winners for the 2013 Commonwealth Book Prize and Commonwealth Short Story Prize. Representing Africa, Asia, Canada & Europe, Caribbean, and the Pacific regions, these writers will now compete to become the overall winner, to be announced at Hay Festival UK on 31 May.

Congratulations to the Pacific region winner,  Michael Sala, author of  The Last Thread.

 The Pacific Region shortlisted titles for 2013:
The Floundering by Romy Ash
Mazin Grace by Dylan Coleman
A Tiger in Eden by Chris Flynn
The Last Thread by Michael Sala
Beneath the Darkening Sky by Majok Tulba

You can find the complete list of  Commonwealth Book Prize and Commonwealth Short Story Prize  regional winners, 2013,  in the  Commonwealth Writers Press Release.