Man Booker Prize 2009 Shortlist Announced

On Tuesday 8 September 2009 A S Byatt, J M Coetzee, Adam Foulds, Hilary Mantel, Simon Mawer and Sarah Waters were announced as the shortlisted authors for the 2009 Man Booker Prize for Fiction. Start your reading now and see if you agree with the Judges Verdict when the winner is announced on 5 October.

  1. Cover: The Children's Book by A. S. ByattThe Children's Book
    by A. S. Byatt
  2. Cover: Summertime by J. M. CoetzeeSummertime by J. M. Coetzee
  3. Cover: The Quickening Maze by Adam FouldsThe Quickening Maze by Adam Foulds
  4. Cover: Wolf Hall by Hilary MantelWolf Hall by Hilary Mantel
  5. Cover: The Glass Room by Simon MawerThe Glass Room by Simon Mawer
  6. Cover: Little Stranger by Sarah WatersLittle Stranger by Sarah Waters

You can even download and listen to extracts of these books on the Man Booker Web site.