Miles Franklin Literary Award shortlist, 2012

The Miles Franklin Literary Awards shortlist for 2012 was announced today at the State Library of New South Wales. Established in 1954, this award celebrates Australian character and creativity and was established to support authors for the advancement, improvement and betterment of Australian Literature.
Five novelists have made the list:

Tony Birch – Blood
Anna Funder – All That I Am
Gillian Mears – Foal’s Bread
Frank Moorhouse – Cold Light
Favel Parrett – Past the Shallows

Best of luck to all the authors. The winner of this prestigious prize will be announced on 20th June, at an event being held at the State Library of Queensland.