Bailey's Womens Prize For Fiction 2015- Winner

How to be Both by Ali Smith,  is the winner of the Bailey's Prize for Women's Fiction, 2015. 

Launched in 1996, the Prize is awarded annually and celebrates excellence, originality and accessibility in women’s writing from throughout the world. 

How to be both by Ali Smith

Passionate, compassionate, vitally inventive and scrupulously playful, Ali Smith's novels are like nothing else. How to be Both is a novel all about art's versatility. Borrowing from painting's fresco technique to make an original literary double-take, it's a fast-moving genre-bending conversation between forms, times, truths and fictions. There's a renaissance artist of the 1460s. There's the child of a child of the 1960s. Two tales of love and injustice twist into a singular yarn where time gets timeless, structural gets playful, knowing gets mysterious, fictional gets real - and all life's givens get given a second chance.

A god in every stone  by Kamila Shamsie
The bees by Laline Paull
A spool of blue thread by Anne Tyler
Outline by Rachel Cusk
The paying Guests by Sarah Waters
How to be both by Ali Smith