Miles Franklin Award Longlist 2015

Ten books have been longlisted for the 2015 Miles Franklin Award. Three debut novelists and eight women are on the list, including award - winning authors Sonya Hartnett and Joan London.

The shortlist will be released on Monday May 18 and the winner will be announced on June 23.

 Miles Franklin Literary Award Longlist, 2015.

 Golden Boys  
by Sonya Hartnett

 In Certain Circles 
by Elizabeth Harrower


The Golden Age
by Joan London
        The Eye of the Sheep 
by Sofie Laguna


The Lost Child
by  Suzanne McCourt

     Here Come the Dogs
by Omar Musa


When the night comes
 by Favel Parrett
After darkness 
by Christine Piper

 Tree Palaceby Craig Sherborne
by Inga Simpson