Readalikes: Fifty Shades of Grey part 2

No comments
Forbidden by Lora Leigh
The Club. Located just outside Washington, D.C., only its members know where men go...John 'Mac' McCoy resigned his membership from The Club when he married Keiley Hardin. Tempting and innocent, sweet and sexy, she would never accept Mac's desire to share her. However, Mac's fantasies haunt his dreams. And his passions. Unable to wait any longer to draw his best friend Jethro Riggs into his marriage. But there's more going on in Mac's neck of the woods than a little additional pleasure. A past case, a stalker that likes to play games. Soon his wife becomes embroiled in something more dangerous than they could ever have imagined, as forbidden pleasure becomes an addiction none of them can escape.


Surrender to Mr X by Rosa Mundi
Vanessa d'A works on reception in one of London's plusher hotels, offering her services to special guests both on the books and after hours. It is the perfect set-up - she does what she loves, and buys what she wants (Christian Lacroix). Then Vanessa meets Mr Alden X: a well-heeled gentleman looking for a little something more. He's willing to pay for it too, and before she knows it Vanessa is off reception and established in Mr X's gorgeous Hampstead home. But this job turns out to be anything but ordinary, and Mr X's tastes run rather to extremes, has she finally taken on more than she can handle?






The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty (book 1 in Sleeping Beauty trilogy) A. N. Roquelaure
In the traditional folktale of Sleeping Beauty, the spell cast upon the lovely young princess and everyone in her castle can only be broken by the kiss of a Prince. It is an ancient story, one that originally emerged from and still deeply disturbs the mind's unconscious. Now Anne Rice's retelling of the Beauty story probes the unspoken implications of this lush, suggestive tale. His reward for ending the hundred years of enchantment is Beauty's complete and total enslavement to him.





Diary of a submissive by Sophie Morgan

Sophie Morgan is an independent woman in her thirties with a successful journalism career. Intelligent, witty and sarcastic, she could be the girl next door. Except that Sophie is a submissive; in the bedroom she likes to relinquish her power and personal freedom to a dominant man for their mutual pleasure. From the endorphin rush of her first spanking right through to punishments the likes of which she couldn't begin to imagine, she explains in frank and explicit fashion the road she travels. But it isn't until she meets James that her boundaries are really pushed. As her relationship with him travels into darker and darker places the question becomes: where will it end?





My Education: a novel by Susan Choi
In the heat of September, and the heady rush of starting her graduate degree, Regina Gottlieb is entranced by her seductive, controversial English professor, Nicholas Brodeur. Against all advice, she becomes embroiled in his world, only to betray him in a passionate love affair with the person closest to him. Their romance destroys the equilibrium of all those around them, and threatens to capsize their lives, as Regina and her lover struggle to bridge the gap between duty and desire, obsession and self-preservation. Only years later, when Regina - by now a married mother and bestselling novelist living in Brooklyn - crosses paths again with Nicholas, do we see the full impact of her first, devastating love. 


The submissive by Tara Sue Me
Abby King has a secret fantasy. New York knows Nathaniel West as the brilliant and handsome CEO of West Industries, but Abby knows he's more: a sexy and skilled dominant that is looking for a new submissive. Yearning to experience a world of pleasure beyond her simple life as a librarian, Abby offers herself to Nathaniel, to fulfill her most hidden desires. After only one weekend with the Master, Abby knows she needs more, and fully submits to Nathaniel's terms. But despite the pleasure he takes in Abby's willing spirit, the Nathaniel hidden behind the rules remains cold and distant. As Abby falls deeper into his tantalizing world of power and passion, she fears that Nathaniel's heart may be beyond her reach - and that her own might be beyond saving.

Beginnings : Thirty-something Emma Benson is a free spirit. For her a good life means a life of sensuality. So it's a surprise to everyone when she marries David, a successful businessman, and settles down in the suburb.

Distractions : The continuing adventures of Emma! A series of erotic novels that tap into our deepest romantic fantasies...

Unmasked : Emma Benson was unlikely ever to be your average housewife. But she never meant any of this to happen ... For temptation is all around her, and now her life has hit a crossroads. Can she possibly stay married to David, a man who will never understand her boundless erotic desires? And would he ever forgive her if she told him the truth?


Claim Me: a novel by J. Kenner by Krissy Kneen
Billionaire Damien Starck continues his obssessive relationship with Nikki Fairchild, as she tries to discover his darkest secrets and they both confront experiences from their troubled pasts.











Wrecked by Charlotte Roche
From the author of the international bestseller 'Wetlands'. She goes to great efforts to do whatever it takes to make her husband happy. Elizabeth is also an extremely thoughtful and committed mother to her daughter, compartmentalizing her life for the sake of the family unit. But her perfect mother and wife act hides a painful past and a tragic rift in her psyche - the result of a terrible car crash in which her brothers and mother were involved. Extraordinarily candid, Charlotte Roche returns with a provocative, semi-autobiographical novel that explores what is expected of a twenty-first-century wife and mother. Her story will provoke and involve you to the very last page.



Beautiful You by Chuck Palahniuk
A novel about the apocalyptic marketing possibilities of female pleasure. Sisters will be doing it for themselves. And doing it. And doing it. And doing it some more . . . 










Diary of a naked official by Ouyang Yu
Anonymous, the keeper of the diary, deputy director of a publishing company in a nameless city in China, is a happily married man with a daughter until he succumbs fully to his desires, forever searching for new erotic experiences and secret liaisons. Anonymous is able to hoard a fortune, by embezzlement or corruption, with which he buys permanent resident status for his wife and daughter in the West. He stays behind in China, a situation commonly referred to as a naked official in contemporary Chinese terminology, one who has nothing to fear when exposed because his family is safely installed overseas with all his money.


Triptych by Krissy Kneen
A solitary young woman called Lilly pursues online adventure among the anonymous torsos of Chatroulette, and finds a soul mate. Leda's first love brings tenderness, heartbreak and a powerful awakening at the behest of Rachel and Paul, two very different best friends.










No comments :

Post a Comment

Play fair please - be human! Comments are not moderated on new posts but we reserve the right to remove comments that use offensive language, are critical of people rather than policies or that may be against the law.

Comment Spam will be deleted. Comments on posts more than 30 days old need to be approved before they are published to avoid Comment Spam.