Miles Franklin Award Winner 2013

The Trust Company, as Trustee, and the 2013 judges this afternoon announced Michelle de Kretser as the winner of this year’s Miles Franklin Literary Award for her novel, Questions of Travel at an event held at the National Library of Australia, Canberra.

Questions of Travel by Michelle DeKrester

A mesmerising literary novel, Questions of Travel charts two very different lives.Laura travels the world before returning to Sydney, where she works for a publisher of travel guides. Ravi dreams of being a tourist until he is driven from Sri Lanka devastating events.

Her fellow 2013 Miles Franklin Literary Award shortlisted authors were:

 Floundering  by Romy Ash
The Beloved  by Annah Faulkner
The Mountain by Drusilla Modjeska
Mateship with Birds by Carrie Tiffany 

Congratulations to all the authors.