Prime Ministers Literary Awards, 2011.

The winners of this year's Prime Minister's Literary Awards were announced on friday, 8th July, 2011. The prizes were awarded by Prime Minister Julia Gillard in Canberra. Each winner received a cash prize of $80,000, with the short listed titles in each category receiving $5000.

Congratulations to the following winners:

The fiction prize was awarded to Traitor by Stephen Daisley.
The non fiction prize winner is The Hard Light of Day by Rod Moss.
The young adult fiction prize was presented to Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley.
The children' s fiction prize was received by Shake a Leg by Boori Monty Pryor and Jan Ormerod.